If you enjoyed the Keeper of the Lost Cities series, here are a few more books that may interest you.

Cover image

The Unwanteds /  Lisa McMann

In a society that purges thirteen-year-olds who are creative, identical twins Aaron and Alex are separated, one to attend University while the other, supposedly Eliminated, finds himself in a wondrous place where youths hone their abilities and learn magic.

Put on hold

 

Cover image Land of Stories / Chris Colfer

Through the powers of a book of stories, twins Alex and Conner leave their world behind and find themselves in a land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The school for good and evil / Soman Chainani 

Best friends Sophie (princess wannabe) and Agatha (witchy loner) are headed (via kidnapping) to the School for Good and Evil, but their assumed destinies are reversed.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

Amari and the night brothers / B.B. Alston

Thirteen-year-old Amari, a poor Black girl from the projects, gets an invitation from her missing brother to join the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs and join in the fight against an evil magician.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

Story thieves / James Riley

 Except for reading the Kiel Gnomenfoot magic adventure series, Owen’s life is boring until he sees his classmate Bethany climb out of a book in the school library and he learns that Bethany is half-fictional and has been searching every book she can find for her missing father, a fictional character.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The Adventurers Guild /  Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos

After being conscripted into the dangerous Adventurers Guild, Zed and Brock uncover a conspiracy that threatens all of Freestone.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The menagerie / Tui T. Sutherland, Kari Sutherland

When twelve-year-old Logan Wilde wakes up to discover a baby griffin hiding under his bed, he suddenly finds himself thrown into a mystery involving his classmate Zoe Kahn and a magical menagerie right in the middle of his sleepy Wyoming town.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The flame of Olympus / Kate O’Hearn

Reborn as the Flame, thirteen-year-old Emily has saved Olympus from destruction but when the gruesome Nirads begin a new invasion, Emily and her friends become entangled in the conflict as old grudges are unearthed and new enemies are discovered.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The colossus rises / Peter Lerangis

Teens Jack, Marco, Aly, and Cass begin a quest to find seven pieces of Atlantis’ power that were hidden long ago and that will, if returned to Atlantis, save them from certain death due to the genetic abnormality that also gives them superior abilities.

Put on hold

 

Cover image

The iron trial / Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

Warned away from magic all of his life, Callum endeavors to fail the trials that would admit him to the Magisterium only to be drawn into its ranks against his will and forced to confront dark elements from his past.

Put on hold

Share It !

Related Posts

Books Coming to...
2024 Reading Ch...
Books with Auti...

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.